EXPLORER

Gibraltar
Libérer!
heures
HISTOIRE DE GIBRALTAR - VISITE À PIED

Zone du centre-ville

Garanties de visite

Guide professionnel, expérimenté et agréé

Petits groupes (5-20 personnes max.)

✓ Places réservées sur le circuit

Sites de visite

Vous voulez connaître l'histoire complète de Gibraltar ? Rejoignez-nous dans cette promenade très excitante où vous apprendrez tout sur nous, Gibraltariens, notre culture, nos guerres, nos ancêtres... notre tout ! Vous pourrez prendre des photos fascinantes en cours de route. Vous serez surpris de découvrir combien il y a d'histoire et tant de choses à faire dans à peu près 6,55 km² !!

Devil's Tongue (Mémorial Rooke - Point de rencontre)

Porte de Landport

Place des Casemates

Exposition de soufflage de verre

Ville irlandaise

'La Place'

Galerie d'art

Parlement

Bastion du Roi

Cathédrale de Sainte Marie la Couronnée

Musée de Gibraltar (Nous n'entrerons pas)

Palais de justice

Le Couvent

Salle John Mackintosh

Mur de Charles Quint

Cimetière de Trafalgar

Jardins d'Alameda

Façade Wellington
Rue Principale

Bureau de poste

…et plus

Informations sur la visite

Cette visite est entièrement GRATUITE !

Vous pouvez contribuer votre guide autant que vous pensiez que votre visite en valait la peine, nous l'apprécierons grandement et nous motiverons à continuer à éduquer sur Gibraltar.  

Veuillez faire votre réservation en ligne afin que votre réservation soit assurée.

 
 
Dolphins
1
heures
EXPLOREZ LES MAMMIFÈRES LES PLUS MIGNONS DU ROCHER

La baie de Gibraltar

Un voyage d'observation des dauphins est le moyen le plus agréable de voir de près ces fascinants mammifères et vous avez le choix entre deux compagnies. Les dauphins de la baie et du détroit peuvent être vus presque tous les jours, principalement le dauphin commun, le grand dauphin et le dauphin rayé.

Les dauphins sont des animaux très sociables, passant presque tout leur temps en compagnie d'autres membres de leur espèce. Les groupes de dauphins peuvent aller de très peu à plusieurs centaines, vivant et travaillant ensemble. Ils travailleront ensemble pour rassembler de la nourriture, s'entraider pour dormir, donner naissance à de nouveaux bébés ou aider lorsqu'un autre dauphin est malade ou blessé. Ces cétacés peuvent être trouvés dans divers repaires autour de la côte de Gibraltar où ils se nourrissent de sardines, de harengs, de calmars, d'anchois et de poissons volants et sont connus pour plonger à une profondeur d'environ 280 mètres.

*Description avec l'aimable autorisation de l'Office du tourisme de Gibraltar*

20% de réduction si vous réservez avec nous !

 
30
min
PARADE DE RE-ENACTEMENT
Re-enactment Parade
Libérer!

Zone du centre-ville

AUCUNE RÉSERVATION NÉCESSAIRE

Depuis la prise du Rocher en 1704, les Clefs de Gibraltar symbolisent la possession de la Forteresse par la Grande-Bretagne. Les clés sont désormais considérées comme les sceaux d'office du gouverneur et, en tant que telles, sont remises d'un gouverneur à l'autre.

Pendant le Grand Siège (1779-1783), le gouverneur, le général Elliot portait constamment les clés à sa ceinture, sauf lorsqu'il les remettait au sergent du port. Alors que le Sunset Gun était tiré, le sergent du port, accompagné d'une escorte armée, verrouillerait les portes du mur nord à Landport, Waterport et Chatham Wicket. Les clés seraient restituées au gouverneur. Le lendemain matin, le sergent du port récupérait les clés, rouvrait les portes et rendait les clés au gouverneur pour qu'il les garde en lieu sûr.

Après le rétablissement de la paix en 1783, des tambours et des fifres ont accompagné le sergent du port et son escorte pour avertir les étrangers de quitter le Rocher avant la fermeture des portes. Cette procédure a été effectuée chaque soir sans interruption pendant environ 140 ans jusqu'à ce qu'elle soit abandonnée quelque temps après la Première Guerre mondiale.

Chaque samedi matin (si le temps le permet), un groupe de bénévoles dévoués défile dans la rue principale en costume d'époque pour raviver cette cérémonie des clés, un événement coloré qui ajoute de la saveur à l'agitation de la ville le samedi matin.

Review - Tobias - 28.08.18
Review - Veronica - 06.09.18
Review - Shira - 14.09.18
Review - Eva Maria - 21.08.18
Review - Jacobo - 28.08.18
Review - Fran Sanz - 28.08.18
Review - Cristina - 17.08.18
Review - Robin - 07.09.18
Review - Miguel Prieto - 17.09.18
Review - Maxim - 24.08.18
Review - Tobias - 28.08.18
Review - Veronica - 06.09.18
Review - Shira - 14.09.18
Review - Eva Maria - 21.08.18
Review - Jacobo - 28.08.18
Review - Fran Sanz - 28.08.18
Review - Cristina - 17.08.18
Review - Robin - 07.09.18
Review - Miguel Prieto - 17.09.18
Review - Maxim - 24.08.18

Walk the Rock 4 Free are happy to make contribution-based

tours so others with less means can still visit Gibraltar!

Please contribute what you think your tour was worth.

Thanks for your cooperation!!

© 2018 by GEPRIEGODESIGNER

Walk the Rock

Gibraltar

walktherock4free@gmail.com

+350 54058879

*Images courtesy of Gibraltar Tourist Board*

#walktherock4free

"YOU HAVE TO GET LOST BEFORE YOU CAN BE FOUND."

Jeff Rasley

EXPLORE

Free!
hrs
HISTORY OF GIBRALTAR - WALKING TOUR

Town Centre Area

Tour Guarantees 

 

✓  Professional, experienced and licensed tour guide

✓  Small groups (5-20 people max.)

✓  Reserved spots on the tour

Tour Sites

Want to know the full history of Gibraltar? Join us in this very exciting walk where you'll get to learn all about us Gibraltarians, our culture, our wars, our ancestry... our everything! You'll be able to take fascinating pictures along the way. You will be surprised to find how much history there is and so much to do in just about 6.55km²!!

✓  Devil's Tongue (Rooke Memorial - Meeting Point)

✓  Landport Gate

✓  Casemates Square

✓  Glass Blowing Exhibition

✓  Irish Town

✓  'La Piazza'

✓  Art Gallery

✓  Parliament

✓  King's Bastion

✓  Cathedral of St Mary the Crowned

✓  Gibraltar Museum (We will not enter)

✓  Law Courts

✓  The Convent

✓  John Mackintosh Hall

✓  Charles V Wall

✓  Trafalgar Cemetery

✓  Alameda Gardens

✓  Wellington Front
✓  Main Street

✓  Post Office

…and more

Tour Information

This tour is completely FREE!

 

You may contribute your guide as much as you thought your tour was worth, we shall highly appreciate it and motivate us to continue educating about Gibraltar. 

 

Please make your booking online so your reservation can be assured.

 
 
1¼
hrs
EXPLORE THE ROCK'S CUTEST MAMMALS

The Bay of Gibraltar

A dolphin-watching trip is the most enjoyable way of seeing these fascinating mammals up close and there are two companies to choose from. The dolphins in the bay and strait area can be seen nearly any day, primarily the Common Dolphin, Bottlenose Dolphin and the Striped Dolphin.

Dolphins are very sociable animals, spending almost all of their time in the company of others of their species. The groups of dolphins can range from very few, to several hundred, living and working together. They will work together to gather food, help each other to sleep, to give birth to new infants or to assist when another dolphin is ill or injured. These cetaceans can be found in various haunts around the coast of Gibraltar where they feed on sardines, herring, squid, anchovies and flying fish and have been known to dive to a depth of about 280 metres.

*Description courtesy of Gibraltar Tourist Board*

20% Discount if you book with us!

 
30
min
RE-ENACTMENT PARADE
Free!

Town Centre Area

Since the capture of the Rock in 1704, the Keys of Gibraltar have symbolised the possession of the Fortress by Great Britain.  The Keys have come to be regarded as the seals of office of the Governor and as such are handed over from one Governor to the next.

During the Great Siege (1779-1783) the Governor, General Elliot wore the keys at his belt constantly except when he handed them to the Port Sergeant.  As the Sunset Gun was fired, the Port Sergeant, accompanied by an armed escort, would lock the gates in the North Wall at Landport, Waterport and Chatham Wicket.  The keys would be returned to the Governor.  The following morning  the Port Sergeant would collect the keys again, reopen the gates and hand back the keys to the Governor for safe keeping.

 

After peace was restored in 1783, drums and fifes accompanied the Port Sergeant and his escort to warn aliens to leave the Rock before the gates were closed.  This procedure was carried out each evening without interruption for approximately 140 years until discontinued some time after the First World War.

 

Every Saturday morning (weather permitting) a group of dedicated volunteers parade down the Main Street in period costume reviving this ceremony of the keys, a colourful event which adds flavour to the bustle in town on Saturday mornings.