ERKUNDEN

Gibraltar
Kostenlos!
Std
GESCHICHTE VON GIBRALTAR - WANDERUNG

Innenstadtbereich

Tourgarantien

Professioneller, erfahrener und lizenzierter Reiseleiter

Kleine Gruppen (max. 5-20 Personen)

Reservierte Plätze auf der Tour

Tour-Sites

Möchten Sie die vollständige Geschichte von Gibraltar erfahren? Begleiten Sie uns auf diesem sehr aufregenden Spaziergang, bei dem Sie alles über uns Gibraltarer, unsere Kultur, unsere Kriege, unsere Vorfahren ... unser Alles erfahren! Unterwegs können Sie faszinierende Bilder machen. Sie werden überrascht sein, wie viel Geschichte es auf nur 6,55 km² gibt!

Teufelszunge (Rooke Memorial - Treffpunkt)

Landport - Tor

Kasematten-Platz

Glasbläserei Ausstellung

Irische Stadt

'La Piazza'

Kunstgalerie

Parlament

Königsbastei

Kathedrale der Heiligen Maria der Gekrönten

Gibraltar Museum (Wir werden nicht eintreten)

Gerichte

Das Kloster

John-Mackintosh-Halle

Karl V. Mauer

Friedhof von Trafalgar

Alameda-Gärten

Wellington-Front
Hauptstraße

Postamt

…und mehr

Tourinformationen

Diese Tour ist völlig KOSTENLOS!

Sie können Ihren Reiseführer so viel beitragen, wie Sie Ihre Tour für wert gehalten haben. Wir werden dies sehr zu schätzen wissen und uns motivieren, weiterhin über Gibraltar aufzuklären.  

Bitte nehmen Sie Ihre Buchung online vor, damit Ihre Reservierung garantiert werden kann.

 
 
Dolphins
1 ¼
Std
ENTDECKE DIE SÜßESTEN SÄUGETIERE DES ROCK

Die Bucht von Gibraltar

Eine Delfinbeobachtungstour ist die angenehmste Art, diese faszinierenden Säugetiere aus nächster Nähe zu sehen, und es stehen zwei Unternehmen zur Auswahl. Die Delfine in der Bucht und Meerenge sind fast jeden Tag zu sehen, vor allem der Gemeine Delfin, der Große Tümmler und der Streifendelfin.

Delfine sind sehr gesellige Tiere, die fast ihre ganze Zeit in Gesellschaft anderer ihrer Art verbringen. Die Gruppen von Delfinen können von sehr wenigen bis zu mehreren Hundert reichen, die zusammen leben und arbeiten. Sie werden zusammenarbeiten, um Nahrung zu sammeln, sich gegenseitig beim Einschlafen zu helfen, neue Kinder zur Welt zu bringen oder zu helfen, wenn ein anderer Delfin krank oder verletzt ist. Diese Wale sind an verschiedenen Orten rund um die Küste von Gibraltar zu finden, wo sie sich von Sardinen, Hering, Tintenfisch, Sardellen und fliegenden Fischen ernähren und dafür bekannt sind, bis zu einer Tiefe von etwa 280 Metern zu tauchen.

*Beschreibung mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Tourismusverbandes von Gibraltar*

20% Rabatt, wenn Sie bei uns buchen!

 
30
Mindest
RE-ENACTMENT-PARADE
Re-enactment Parade
Kostenlos!

Innenstadtbereich

KEINE BUCHUNG ERFORDERLICH

Seit der Eroberung des Felsens im Jahr 1704 symbolisieren die Keys of Gibraltar den Besitz der Festung durch Großbritannien. Die Schlüssel gelten als Amtssiegel des Gouverneurs und werden als solche von einem Gouverneur an den anderen weitergegeben.

Während der Großen Belagerung (1779-1783) trug der Gouverneur, General Elliot, die Schlüssel ständig am Gürtel, außer wenn er sie dem Port Sergeant übergab. Als die Sunset Gun abgefeuert wurde, würde der Port Sergeant, begleitet von einer bewaffneten Eskorte, die Tore in der Nordmauer von Landport, Waterport und Chatham Wicket verriegeln. Die Schlüssel würden dem Gouverneur zurückgegeben. Am nächsten Morgen würde der Port Sergeant die Schlüssel wieder abholen, die Tore wieder öffnen und die Schlüssel dem Gouverneur zur sicheren Aufbewahrung zurückgeben.

Nachdem der Frieden 1783 wiederhergestellt war, begleiteten Trommeln und Pfeifen den Port Sergeant und seine Eskorte, um Außerirdische zu warnen, den Felsen zu verlassen, bevor die Tore geschlossen wurden. Dieses Verfahren wurde ungefähr 140 Jahre lang jeden Abend ohne Unterbrechung durchgeführt, bis es einige Zeit nach dem Ersten Weltkrieg eingestellt wurde.

Jeden Samstagmorgen (wetterabhängig) zieht eine Gruppe engagierter Freiwilliger in historischen Kostümen die Main Street entlang, um diese Schlüsselzeremonie wiederzubeleben.

Review - Tobias - 28.08.18
Review - Veronica - 06.09.18
Review - Shira - 14.09.18
Review - Eva Maria - 21.08.18
Review - Jacobo - 28.08.18
Review - Fran Sanz - 28.08.18
Review - Cristina - 17.08.18
Review - Robin - 07.09.18
Review - Miguel Prieto - 17.09.18
Review - Maxim - 24.08.18
Review - Tobias - 28.08.18
Review - Veronica - 06.09.18
Review - Shira - 14.09.18
Review - Eva Maria - 21.08.18
Review - Jacobo - 28.08.18
Review - Fran Sanz - 28.08.18
Review - Cristina - 17.08.18
Review - Robin - 07.09.18
Review - Miguel Prieto - 17.09.18
Review - Maxim - 24.08.18

Walk the Rock 4 Free are happy to make contribution-based

tours so others with less means can still visit Gibraltar!

Please contribute what you think your tour was worth.

Thanks for your cooperation!!

© 2018 by GEPRIEGODESIGNER

Walk the Rock

Gibraltar

walktherock4free@gmail.com

+350 54058879

*Images courtesy of Gibraltar Tourist Board*

#walktherock4free

"YOU HAVE TO GET LOST BEFORE YOU CAN BE FOUND."

Jeff Rasley

EXPLORE

Free!
hrs
HISTORY OF GIBRALTAR - WALKING TOUR

Town Centre Area

Tour Guarantees 

 

✓  Professional, experienced and licensed tour guide

✓  Small groups (5-20 people max.)

✓  Reserved spots on the tour

Tour Sites

Want to know the full history of Gibraltar? Join us in this very exciting walk where you'll get to learn all about us Gibraltarians, our culture, our wars, our ancestry... our everything! You'll be able to take fascinating pictures along the way. You will be surprised to find how much history there is and so much to do in just about 6.55km²!!

✓  Devil's Tongue (Rooke Memorial - Meeting Point)

✓  Landport Gate

✓  Casemates Square

✓  Glass Blowing Exhibition

✓  Irish Town

✓  'La Piazza'

✓  Art Gallery

✓  Parliament

✓  King's Bastion

✓  Cathedral of St Mary the Crowned

✓  Gibraltar Museum (We will not enter)

✓  Law Courts

✓  The Convent

✓  John Mackintosh Hall

✓  Charles V Wall

✓  Trafalgar Cemetery

✓  Alameda Gardens

✓  Wellington Front
✓  Main Street

✓  Post Office

…and more

Tour Information

This tour is completely FREE!

 

You may contribute your guide as much as you thought your tour was worth, we shall highly appreciate it and motivate us to continue educating about Gibraltar. 

 

Please make your booking online so your reservation can be assured.

 
 
1¼
hrs
EXPLORE THE ROCK'S CUTEST MAMMALS

The Bay of Gibraltar

A dolphin-watching trip is the most enjoyable way of seeing these fascinating mammals up close and there are two companies to choose from. The dolphins in the bay and strait area can be seen nearly any day, primarily the Common Dolphin, Bottlenose Dolphin and the Striped Dolphin.

Dolphins are very sociable animals, spending almost all of their time in the company of others of their species. The groups of dolphins can range from very few, to several hundred, living and working together. They will work together to gather food, help each other to sleep, to give birth to new infants or to assist when another dolphin is ill or injured. These cetaceans can be found in various haunts around the coast of Gibraltar where they feed on sardines, herring, squid, anchovies and flying fish and have been known to dive to a depth of about 280 metres.

*Description courtesy of Gibraltar Tourist Board*

20% Discount if you book with us!

 
30
min
RE-ENACTMENT PARADE
Free!

Town Centre Area

Since the capture of the Rock in 1704, the Keys of Gibraltar have symbolised the possession of the Fortress by Great Britain.  The Keys have come to be regarded as the seals of office of the Governor and as such are handed over from one Governor to the next.

During the Great Siege (1779-1783) the Governor, General Elliot wore the keys at his belt constantly except when he handed them to the Port Sergeant.  As the Sunset Gun was fired, the Port Sergeant, accompanied by an armed escort, would lock the gates in the North Wall at Landport, Waterport and Chatham Wicket.  The keys would be returned to the Governor.  The following morning  the Port Sergeant would collect the keys again, reopen the gates and hand back the keys to the Governor for safe keeping.

 

After peace was restored in 1783, drums and fifes accompanied the Port Sergeant and his escort to warn aliens to leave the Rock before the gates were closed.  This procedure was carried out each evening without interruption for approximately 140 years until discontinued some time after the First World War.

 

Every Saturday morning (weather permitting) a group of dedicated volunteers parade down the Main Street in period costume reviving this ceremony of the keys, a colourful event which adds flavour to the bustle in town on Saturday mornings.